Skip to the content

Menu

Sea Mist Reviews

G u e s t s   T e l l   I t   B e s t !

Email us your review here!

"Our 2nd year staying at Sea Mist.  We love it here and will definitely be back next year and years to come!  Kids have fun, it's convenient and when you need something done maintenance is right on it!!! Thank you Sea Mist employees." - June 2018 Guest

"Myself and my daughter were there earlier this month...The people were truly exceptional and the service was outstanding.  The room was beautiful with a pool right outside the door and a Jacuzzi within 20 feet.  We had such a wonderful time.  I do hope to go back.  Amazing place to stay!" - June 2018 Guest

"Your cleaning staff were very respectful of our needs.  We had a Down Syndrome person with us and the staff was very respectful to him.  He is 39 years old and it was his first visit to the beach and your accommodations were very nice.  Easy access to the beach." - June 2018 Guest

"Our room was exceptionally clean and well kept duing our stay.  The housekeeping staff did a good job." - June 2018 Guest

"We have been going to Sea Mist for 5 years!  We have a blast here.  We have checked several different hotels out, but we always end up choosing Sea mist.  There is so much to do just on the property, several pools, hot tubs, water park, movie theater, gym and Tena's.  Housekeeping was very nice to us, if we needed to call downstairs for towels or whatever we need they brought it right up to us. They are also always very pleasant when we would pass them in the hallways.  We can't wait to be back....counting days down now.  43 more days! - May 2018 Guest

"We had never been to Myrtle Beach and after searching several resort spots we decided to make our stay with Sea Mist. This was the best choice by far! We booked the Beach and Breakfast package. Breakfast at Tena's was wonderful. My grandson who is a picky eater found all his favorites. We had a king size room with full kitchen and the room was clean and had all the dishes and amenities in the room we needed to cook our diners if we chose to do this. Waking up and having coffee on the balcony overlooking the beach was awesome. I was VERY impressed with the staff and how they were so attentive to my grandson's needs. He had several "melt downs" at the water park on the grounds and the staff and lifeguards were all very caring and did everything to make sure he had a wonderful and safe time. They are tops!!! I would recommend this resort to anyone and we are already planning our next stay! - April 2018 Guest

"Tena's  was amazing!  Great deal for a breakfast package with 4 guests." - April 2018 Guest

"We really enjoyed our stay.  It was our 2nd time here.  We were very pleased with everything.  The staff just walking and passing were very friendly, they spoke as you walked by even in the parking lot!" - April 2018 Guest

"The housekeeping staff was outstanding- kind, thoughtful, cheery, friendly and helpful." - March 2018 Guest

"Staying at Sea Mist has always been one of my favorite places to stay! There's really no reason to go anywhere else!" - February 2018 Guest

"Housekeeping was very acceptable.  Staff was as always very helpful." - February 2018 Guest

"The front desk staff was very polite, helpful and cooperative.  Great experience. - January 2018 Guest

"The Aunt Nettie Bungalow was just what we needed.  The rooms were nice, the kitchen, living room and dining room were spacious for my family.  We all decided that from now on we would make it our business to book this bungalow during our stay at the Sea Mist.  We really had a great time!! - January 2018 Guest

"The room was very convenient to food and some shops.  We were able to easily purchase food and various items in the shops." - December 2017 Guest

"Housekeeping and Security were very nice, helpful and professional during our stay.  We loved our room." -December 2017 Guest

"The lady at check-in was very helpful and friendly.  She didn't mind explaining things to me because it was my first stay.  We loved the location of the ocean from our room." - November 2017 Guest

"All staff were friendly, professional and attentive during our stay.  We loved the view of the full moon over the balcony in our room." -November 2017 Guest

"Loved the Tides Building room with the patio access to sit and watch the moon and waves and other activity on the beach." - October 2017 Guest

"Being able to bring my "fur" kids with us to sit on the balcony to watch both sunrise and sunsets.  We love being so close to historical sites, having laundry close by.  The list of good things goes on and on." -October 2017 Guest

"Every time I stay at Sea Mist I have enjoyed myself.  The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean." - October 2017 Guest

"The views are the best!  We enjoy staying in the Tides Building because nothing beats the views there.  It's what sticks with me and keeps me coming back." - September 2017 Guest

"We love Sea Mist!  Always have a good time when we come!" - September 2017 Guest

"We have stayed at the Sea Mist Resort a number of times in the cottage.  The staff is great and will try to do everything to make your stay enjoyable.  The resort gives you a lot from discount dining, entertainment for the children and happy hour for us older children LOL.  Discount golf packages ad much more." - September 2017 Guest

"The Water Park was extremely maintained and a good value for $3.00.  I feel that the property is well suited for families with children." - September 2017 Guest

"....Our son enjoyed being close to the ocean and he also enjoyed Willie's Wading Pool and the Water Park and Arcade.  The housekeepers were great each morning also." - September 2017 Guest

"We love the Sea Mist.  We have stayed there since I was a child and have come every year for the last 5 years. The children LOVE the water parks, the amusement park and the large backyard at the house.  We adults love the convenience of everything! Breakfast at Tena's, walking to the beach, grilling at the house.  You all make everything so very easy and we truly appreciate it." - September 2017 Guest

"We were thankful to have our sweet little Shitzu with us.  He loved the beach and ocean.  We had an awesome time with him." - September 2017 Guest

"The receptionist that checked me in was very polite and helpful. The staff at Breakfast at Tena's were wonderful.  Food was excellent!" - August 2017 Guest

"My family was very happy with the cleanliness of our room and the cleaning staff was wonderful and very friendly and always willing to answer questions.  I also enjoyed the lazy river as well." - August 2017 Guest

"We had an excellent time...even more than expected.  We cannot wait to see you guys next year!  Thanks so much for the wonderful time and memories that will last forever." - August 2017 Guest

"All the Free activities that were included in my family package were all memorable! Coming back next year!" - August 2017 Guest

"My 3 year old grandson had a wonderful time in the kiddie pools and water parks.  It's so nice to have something for the little ones that is safe and entertaining." - August 2017 Guest

"The Penthouse was amazing! My family and I will be back no questions asked!" - August 2017 Guest

"Loved the beach, price & all the parks you had to offer in our Family Package.  Really enjoyed Family Kingdom Splashes and Amusement Park." - July 2017 Guest

"Our view was amazing from the 11th Floor of the Tides Building! We enjoyed waking up to the ocean every morning and listening to the waves at night." - July 2017 Guest

"The different offerings from the Magic Show to the Polynesian Night really made our stay different from just staying at a regular hotel or resort.  Housekeeping went above and beyond on several days during our stay" - July 2017 Guest

"The Family Value Package deal is by far the best part of our stay!  With having four children, they were never bored.  The staff was overall very helpful and friendly." - July 2017 Guest

"The magic show we attended during our stay was awesome, my granddaughter is still talking about it.  Keep up the hard work and the friendliness of the staff" - July 2017 Guest

"I would stay at The Sea Mist again!!! There was lots for the kids to do, waterpark, putt putt, a cinema and an arcade!! As for me, I had the BEST time at The Barefoot Cabana!!! We had the BEST bartender in all of Myrtle Beach!  A big shout out to Lewis, you're awesome! The music was great too.  Becca, I sooo enjoyed listening to you sing and oh, the dancing, I had a blast!!! Chris was great too!  Thanks for making my vacation more fun!!!!!" - July 2017 Guest

"At first I was concerned that my children had outgrown the Family Value Package Amenities, but we visit the Family Kingdom Amusement Park twice, Splashes Water Park once, the onsite water park once, the arcade multiple times, onsite miniature golf once, pools and sauna multiple times, and the walkway to the beach multiple times.  We have been coming to Sea Mist since our oldest daughter was 2, she is now 19 and we all still had a great time!"

- June 2017 Guest

"Staff was very nice.  We enjoyed our stay and felt very welcome during the entire visit." - June 2017 Guest

"The Barefoot Cabana was VERY enjoyable!!! A BIG SHOUT to Lewis, the BEST bartender in Myrtle Beach!!! Work 'em Lewis!!! The music was great as well!  Becca, you are SO cool and you made dancing fun! Thanks for making my vacation awesome! - June 2017 Guest

"Ate at Tena's every morning we were there.  The lady on the grill was the main attraction.  I was amazed watching her take and memorize orders, while moving everyone along quickly." - June 2017 Guest

"It was amazing, room was gorgeous and the staff was all very welcoming." - May 2017 Guest

"My stay was great! The staff helped a lot, I greatly appreciate it.  They even made sure we had a place to the night we came earlier and they did not have to move us to the right room the next day." - May 2017 Guest

"We always stay here! And the reason being is that we are always treated with the same good attitudes and helpful staff.  You guys are greatly appreciated!" - May 2017 Guest

"My sister and I enjoyed our breakfast every day.  Staff was wonderful and we loved it!" - May 2017 Guest

"Friendly staff and wonderful people, clean rooms and everything the family like to do is included [Family Value Package] water park, game room, putt putt, gym just an awesome place to stay." - April 2017 Guest

"The Weber family first heard about the Sea Mist through the Internet, as it most closely matched our criteria. After the first visit with our oldest grandchild, we were hooked. Sea Mist is everything we desire in a vacation resort and it is the favorite of all five of our grandkids.....I believe they are more enthusiastic fans than we are! We WILL be coming back in 2017."  - January 2017 Guest

"Every time that I am at "The Beach" I make it a point to stay at The Sea Mist. Every visit is wonderful!!!"

- January 2017 Guest

"We love staying at Sea mist it is awesome can't wait until September." - January 2017 Guest

 

"We have dogs and Sea Mist is the only place we stay as you allow dogs of any size to stay. You hold a special place in our heart and lives by allowing us to bring them." - November 2016 Guest

 

"Loved the large space, fresh paint and cleanliness was impeccable."  - November 2016 Guest

"The man at the front desk was so polite! The people at the restaurant are always the bestest!" -  November 2016 Guest


"It was my kids and husbands first time and they can't wait to go back. We will see you all next year." - November 2016 Guest

"I want to say thank you for a great weekend. I had a wedding party of 8 rooms and all of our rooms were clean..... Guest service was very helpful with everyone arriving at different times and making sure we were all taken care of. Great oceanfront rooms and no parking issues. Wedding and our stay was a beautiful experience. Will defiantly stay again." - October 2016 Guest

"Tena's Breakfast. I love eating breakfast there. It was something I looked forward to every morning." -  October 2016 Guest


"Loved the view, access to the beach and all the swimming pools and hot tubs."
- October 2016 Guest

 

"I have been staying at the Sea Mist year round for 31 years! I will not go anywhere else...when I make a reservation it is always  professional and friendly. If I need extra towels or blankets, they bring it right away!" - October 2016 Guest


"How welcoming your staff and hotel is to our dogs.  We're aware that not every hotel embraces big dogs and it's rare that we can feel so at home with you.  I hope the Sea Mist feels we are good guests and that we can continue our relationship for many years to come." - September 2016 Guest

"The breakfast at Tena's was amazing. It was my first time having it and I was impressed."  - September 2016 Guest

"I love all the on property things for the kids." - September 2016 Guest

"We very much enjoyed the water park & playground!!! The water part was great. It was big enough to keep us all entertained but small enough to allow our 10 year old a little freedom to roam around by herself but, still have an eye on her!! - September 2016 Guest

"Most of the staff I encountered were very courteous and helpful." - August 2016 Guest

"Everything was lovely my kids had such a great experience. We definitely will be coming back.  The park and the service was great." - August 2016 Guest

 

"Everything was right there around us. We didn't have to leave very often. We could just enjoy relaxing!" - August 2016 Guest

 

"For me it was just the beautiful sunrises from our balcony...my grandson enjoyed Family Kingdom every night, all the on site pools and activities each day. A GREAT PLACE to stay:)" - August 2016 Guest

 

"Thank you Sea Mist for saving our vacation! Our room was cancelled at another resort that had been chosen by another family member. We enjoyed our entire visit with an oceanfront room. Very clean and staff accommodated all our requests. My son has asked when can we go back before we were able to make it home! We will be back soon but I am sure it isnt as soon as he would like." - July 2016 Guest

 

"My husband and I have stayed here numerous times. Our rooms have always been clean. The staff have been very accommodating. We went a day early the past two trips and they fixed us right up. No need to bash this place because it's a older building. It's ocean front, great rates, and lots to do in and outside the resort." - July 2016 Guest

 

"We stay every year and we love it! Our rooms are always clean and the staff as always went above and beyond to help us. We even went a day early this year and they went ahead and put us right in a room. Already waiting on sept to book again for next year!!!!" - July 2016 Guest


"We stay every year and we love it! Our rooms are always clean and the staff as always went above and beyond to help us. We even went a day early this year and they went ahead and put us right in a room. Already waiting on sept to book again for next year!!!!"We went for the first time last month. We had stayed for years at the Atlantica. For half the price of our previous room we got a complete vacation, entertainment and some meals included! We are already planning our stay next year! The buildings were older, but they were clean. Loved the option paying for the amusement parks. Enjoyed the lazy river. My daughters were not happy with the 'free wifi', but we found out that next time, for $5.99 we can have unlimited wifi. The room was clean. The rooms could use some updating, but we go to the beach for sand, surf, shopping, amusements, and eating, we spend very little time in the room!!! It was clean place to sleep!"

- July 2016 Guest

 

"We just left here and it was clean and everyone was friendly. We stayed in the spray building. We had a issue with our jacuzzi tub and called to have it fix. It was fixed by the time we got back to the room. Would definitely go back!" - July 2016 Guest

 

"We stayed at Sea Mist 2 years ago it was a good experience the family package is the best deal. Our kids loved the water park & amusement park at night ! The resort location is near everything." - July 2016 Guest


"Our family stayed there and we didn't have any trouble and we love all the stuff you get with your package. We will be going back. Just the tickets to family kingdom and the water park pretty much pays for your stay." - June 2016 Guest

"I love staying at Sea Mist. I have always had a great time. I love this place. I have stayed here multiple times in the family suite ocean front and it has always been great. I love it at Sea Mist and will only stay there when I go back to Myrtle Beach." - June 2016 Guest

"I loved the water park. My sons are 3 & 4 years old and they loved the water park. I also loved that I had easy access to Tena's, the little grocery store, and everything was onsite. One stop Shop! Very Pleased" - May 2016 Guest

 

"Everything was wonderful, the view, the hot tub, the pools, location. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends. The room and all the staff was wonderful. And the assistance at the front desk was pleasant and wonderful." - May 2016 Guest

 

"I enjoyed all the amenities at the resort. I will return and bring my grandkids." - May 2016 Guest

 

"I have stayed at your property before I like the location and all the amenities and your price is fantastic for someone that is on a tight budget.  I rave about your establishment." May 2016 Guest

"BREAKFAST AT TINA'S! The lady who cooks the eggs and pancakes is great!" - April 2016 Guest


"The lazy river and water slides were great! Staff was very friendly" - April 2016 Guest

"I have many great memories from staying at Sea Mist. I'm happy that I could bring my family to Myrtle Beach and meet up with friends" - April 2016 Guest


"Most wonderful place for young children ever! Started taking my daughter when she was 3. She's now 25 and we are already planning her 1year old son`s 1st trip in a couple of years" - March 2016 Guest

"You hosted a great dart tournament." - November 2015 Guest

"Seeing the sun come up from my balcony.  Breakfast was great and the staff was excellent." - November 2015 Guest

"My daughter and I stayed at the Sea Mist mid October. It was the perfect vacation!  The hotel staff were all so nice, always spoke to us in passing! We had a double queen room in the Tides Building. It was perfect! We will definitely refer family and friends to stay at the Sea Mist and we will definitely be back!!" - October 2015 Guest


"The staff was great. The breakfast buffet was awesome with choices. Great location easy access to stores and eating places." - October 2015 Guest

"We were there from Oct 1st - Oct 4th Fall Bike Rally. Or as they were calling it Hurricane Rally. Even though it rained we had a great time.... We will be back in the spring. Thank you." - October 2015 Guest

"Everything was clean & taken care of in the rooms. The view from the ocean view room was excellent as well. I would recommend staying here to friends & family in the future." - October 2015 Guest

“As always we had an awesome time! We have been coming to the resort for about 10yrs. This year was the first time my husband and I were on our own! NO KIDS!  Still had an awesome time! Lewis at the cabana was great, you can tell he enjoys his job!  A great asset!!!  Your entire staff is friendly! …” - September 2015 Guest

 

"We have spent many vacations there over the years. Love you!!! Some if the employees recognize us every year- Sabrina @ check in, a lady that makes pancakes in the buffet, and Lewis @ the barefoot cabana. Can't wait to visit again next week! (2nd time this year!) keep up the good work!!!" - September 2015 Guest

"Staff was very friendly, and the amount of on site activities left very little down time." - September 2015 Guest

"I got married on the beach and we had our reception at Sea Mist. Everything was perfect. The food was amazing and the staff was outstanding." - September 2015 Guest

"My family of 4 enjoyed the family value package. All the amenities were great and everything was in walking distance. Look forward to staying again next year." - August 2015 Guest

"Enjoyed our stay. Loved everything within walking distance of hotel. Plan on going back next year too. Would love closer parking but usually got in parking garage a block away!!!" - August 2015 Guest

"The most memorable thing is the access we had to everything. We enjoyed the water parks especially Splashes. Family  Kingdom was nice  and fun for everyone. We will definitely be back." - August 2015 Guest

"I was very pleased with our stay. Hotel room was very clean, and comfy. I loved the spa/pool and how it was right outside our room, and very easily accessible. The price was AWESOME for our weekend stay, we were also very pleased with the breakfast buffet at Tena's. I will definitely plan my next vacation and choose Sea Mist as our hotel of choice!" - August 2015

"The staff were friendly and the food served at the banquet was delicious." - July 2015 Guest

"I have 3 children, ages 3, 12, and 15. There were activities for all of them. They love Sea Mist. We've been there several times in the past and they always ask to return to this resort when we are planning our vacation.  Just an awesome place to spend your vacation, as well as your money." - July 2015 Guest

"My family enjoyed the amusement park and the water park.  Bob from the golf department took great care of me and got me on some outstanding courses for a very affordable price." - July 2015 Guest

"I loved the breakfast. Best breakfast I've had in any hotel. Great service and delicious food. The family package deal was a money saver. It was a great experience." - July 2015 Guest

"I have stayed at Sea Mist Resort every year for the past 3 years for my beach vacation.  The location is very convenient to a lot of attractions on The Strand, and the beach front room is always my choice of rooms.  Staff is very friendly, and room is always clean and comfortable.  The rates are great as well, and make a beach vacation affordable for my family.  Thanks for everything, and cannot wait to stay again this year!" - June 2015 Guest

"I've ALWAYS stayed at The Sea Mist and the staff and check in people are VERY NICE AND EAGER TO GET YOU settle in for your VACATION TRIP. I'LL ONLY STAY AT THE SEA MIST OCEAN FRONT. I give it a BIG 10 for EXCELLENCE IN EVERY THING BEACH LIFE." - June 2015 Guest

"I have been staying at the Sea Mist for 25 years and it always feels like coming home. My 20 year old son took his first steps in the children's activity pool. My 25 year old daughter still has a hat she made at Sandy the sea turtle club. So many memories and stories of our life started there. Thanks Sea Mist." - June 2015 Guest

"The water park was wonderful. I have a 1, 4, and 11 year old. There was things for each of them to do. I loved it.... I was happy to know that we could come early and use the water park even before check in. Keeps the kiddos happy!" - June 2015 Guest

"We brought our two grandchildren who were ages 3 and 4. They really enjoyed the water park and the beach. We loved the fact that everything (beach, water park, food, shopping, movies, and play) was in walking distance and very convenient to get to." - June 2015 Guest

"Outstanding helpfulness of staff and wonderful ocean view" - May 2015 Guest

"Most comfortable bed in a hotel I've ever stayed. Water pressure in the shower was awesome." - May 2015 Guest

"The most memorable things were being able to bring my dogs and the staff treating us like we were family!" - May 2015 Guest

"The location was ideal. Loved that I didn't need to leave the area to keep my kids entertained." - April 2015 Guest

"The customer service staff at check in were great and very helpful" - April 2015 Guest

"The friendly staff, the great ocean front room and the great water park. We enjoyed our stay a lot and we WILL be back... Thank you Sea Mist" - April 2015 Guest

"I had a fun time at your Seamist Hotel. My son really enjoyed playing at the water park, arcade, and play area. From 1 to 10 I give it a 9. The only thing is our TV was outdated. We loved the water park with its fun slides and awesome pools. The lazy river was relaxing. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was relaxing and fun as well. I thought the rooms were very comfortable and clean. It was  a convenient location. The breakfast buffet was very delicious. It had a golfing area but we didn't try that. They had live parrots that were cute. I was right on the ocean which is a must for me. The price was fair, but the water park and buffet should have been included. I recommend this resort especially for people who have kids like me. I will come again and stay. Thank you for your terrific hotel!" - April 2015 Guest

"The over night security guard went out of his way to help us find parking because we had a trailer, he knew we had a long drive from Florida and had no sleep, he drove his truck to help us find parking and was nice to even offer us a ride back to our hotel building so we wouldn't have to walk, and his shift was already over..." - March 2015 Guest

"The view was incredible. The room was great and clean. The beds were very comfortable. And the rate was great"
"We brought our dogs and were very pleased to have a large comfortable room right on the beach" - March 2015 Guest

"2014 was my first time staying at the Sea Mist resort. I stayed for a week with my boyfriend. We really enjoyed it and found it to be very affordable. We loved the easy access to the beach and the breakfast we got with our package was wonderful. I really think there's something there for everyone. I will say that it was full of children and families when we stayed so maybe people heavily into partying wouldn't be so comfortable..." - March 2015 Guest

"Your staff was very professional from the desk to the housekeepers!" - February 2015 Guest

"The "secret passage" was fun, loved the jacuzzi." - February 2015 Guest

"We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay the next time. Everyone was great and very helpful." - February 2015 Guest

"I enjoyed the location and the overall quality of the room and view." - February 2015 Guest

"It was very clean for being at the beach. I've stayed a a few hotels there but yours was the best one. Thank you for everything." - January 2015 Guest

"We are planning a family reunion there in the summer and all the staff were so nice in allowing me to look at other rooms including the conference room." - January 2015 Guest

"I greatly appreciated the sight - I asked for an ocean view room and was very happy with the view. Each and every staff member provided great service. They were warm, pleasant and very accommodating. Kudos to everyone of them." - January 2015 Guest

"We enjoyed our time at driftwood the staff was great. Out toilet over flowed 3 am and he came within 5 min. I give Sea Mist 5 stars and also I would recommend this hotel again." - December 2014 Guest

"First of all, I want to say your staff was wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful... Location was perfect with regard to beach and sights. Looking forward to the summer when everything is up and running. The fact that we were allowed to bring our dog was the icing on the cake. Thank you for a wonderful stay." - December 2014 Guest

 "Housekeeping was excellent in their service. All the staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. I will return in the future with my little dog Lilly as she really enjoyed her stay too. Thank you for a very nice stay." - December 2014 Guest

"As a group we gratefully appreciated having the hospitality room. Also the oyster roast was a bit." - December 2014 Guest

"The most remarkable thing of my stay was the price tag. For years I had been staying in Cherry Grove at a much higher rate. I was delighted by the rates, that means I can come back often. The room was clean." - November 2014 Guest

"The staff were friendly and it was quiet. I visited for my birthday and it was very relaxing. I am planning another visit this coming December" - November 2014 Guest

"The oceanfront view was very nice, calming, and peaceful" - November 2014 Guest

"Location on the beach was wonderful... easy to take the dogs out for a walk... Had a great time. See you next year"
- November 2014 Guest

"I was extremely satisfied with the buffet breakfast and the staff there, especially Lular was amazing. She made the visit worthwhile. We promised her we'd return just to say hi to her." - October 2014 Guest

"It was the most peaceful stay I have ever had, thanks for that." - October 2014 Guest Guest

Most memorable thing: "The ocean front room and the wonderful hostess in you breakfast bar that was so friendly and helpful. My husband and I just adored her. She is an asset to your place for sure!!" - October 2014 Guest Guest

"The pools and the hot tubs were excellent. The food was very good. The golf packages that were set up for us were great." - October 2014 Guest

"Staff was great! Everything was so clean outside and the flowers were beautiful." - October 2014 Guest

"One of the best overall hotel stays I ever had. I will be coming back and staying with Sea Mist." - October 2014 Guest

"The mattresses were very comfortable. Loved the smiling, helpful staff" - September 2014 Guest

"We really like the Tides building! Housekeeping and Front Desk were so nice!" - September 2014 Guest

"We have stayed at Sea Mist before numerous times as we are Shriners. We have always been pleased with the accommodations and are looking forward to a returning visit." - September 2014 Guest

"We had a great time. Everything was conveniently located. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was wonderful. The value package was a great deal.You got everything right for our Family Reunion..." - September 2014 Guest

"The beautiful but hot days were no match for the Sea Mist water park and lazy river. Just sitting in the water at the kids pool while my kids played and splashed, made the trip golden. That's what keeps us coming back to Sea Mist. This was our 4th time at your resort and there will be many more." - September 2014  Guest

"My children love Sea Mist and all of the amenities that the Family Value Package offers" - August 2014 Guest

"The staff at Sea Mist have excellent customer service skills. They were very friendly and always made themselves available to us. It was obvious that we were important to them and that they wanted to take care of us. Thank you for the wonderful service." - August 2014 Guest

"We loved how much the resort offered. We had a blast with the water and amusement parks." - August 2014 Guest

"Being able to park and walk everywhere was perfect. We walked to the beach in seconds, to breakfast in minutes and to the pools and property attractions quickly." - August 2014 Guest

" Thank you Sea Mist staff for the wonderful and fun experience my family had this past weekend! We stayed in the Palms building and were VERY pleased with the room and all the fun things for our 7 yr old son to do! We will definitely be returning guests and I just wanted to say that you guys have some of the friendliest staff, everyone greeted us with a smile and we never ran out of anything in our room. Thank you. - August 2014 Guest

"My friend and I brought our children and grandchildren to your resort on August 5th and stayed until August 9th.  There were eighteen (18) of us.  I would like to commend all of you on making our vacation a wonderful experience. All eleven children are telling everyone of the great times at your water park, lazy river and many pools. The restaurants were very accommodating to our big family.  The food was great.  The view of the ocean from the cabana bar was awesome for the adults.The music was fun and made you want to dance, and we did!  We enjoyed people watching.  The kids learned to catch a few waves and loved seeing the ocean ( some for the first time). - August 2014 Guest

"I'm glad I could Bring my dog. I was amazed how many people travel with their animals and Sea Mist makes staying with them possible, which I think is fantastic....I was amazed at how much the "complex" had to offer. - July 2014 Guest

"It was definitely a great value, especially with the family package including the water park and amusement park. And the staff was wonderful. The check in, housekeeping, and everyone along the way were so polite and helpful." 
- July 2014 Guest

 

"We enjoyed our time there. We were pleased with the different daily activities. Housekeeping was great and the water park was terrific. The kiddie pool was also good." - July 2014 Guest

 

"The Family Value Package was a huge plus and the breakfast at Tena's, water park and family photo were all great additions to make our vacation more memorable. We had a great time!" July 2014 Guest

 

"The front desk staff & housekeeping were wonderful! Rooms were nice, clean and we enjoyed every minute of out stay! The pools and water park kept our 2 year old HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY! See you next summer, Sea Mist!"
July 2014 Guest


"Sea Mist is very family oriented. I had my 6 year old grandson with me and even though we were right on the beach, we never went. Sea Mist has so many things to offer." July 2014 Guest

"Sea Mist has so much to offer with its pools, putt-putt, playground, arcade, restaurants, etc...You really don't have to leave. My kids loved it and want to return." July 2014 Guest

 

"Polynesian night was by far the most memorable. My family loved it and we will treasure the memories. I have two kids who enjoyed it and so did we. The Family Kingdom passes were wonderful and saved us a bundle as well. Great job Sea Mist!! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Tena's. We will be back again next year. June 2014 Guest

 

"loved the variety of activities the hotel has to offer and the family package deal is awesome especially with 5 kids"  - June 2014 Guest

 

"We got so much with the value package it was wonderful. We loved the water park and we had everything right there.....hotel, beach, water park, mini golf, store, ect.....we didn't have to take our car anywhere" - June 2014 Guest

 

"The magic show was awesome and the breakfast buffet was excellent with a wonderful staff" - June 2014 Guest

"My 2 year old son enjoyed all the activities he was able to do at the resort. We loved that we could get into family kingdom every night and let him ride the rides for free, the family package we bought was awesome. Thanks" - June 2014 Guest

 

"We come to Sea Mist every year and stay in the same rooms, Uncle Leon or Rozier. It is so familiar and comfortable and I love that we can bring our dogs. I also LOVE the family package. It is a great deal and we love having all the choices. With a family of 5 it is nice to have the package." - June 2014 Guest

 

"My family and I had a great time staying at the Sea Mist. The most memorable thing about our stay was the fun that my kids had at the water park! That was our 3rd vacation at Sea Mist and we will be back again!" - June 2014 Guest

 

"The whole experience was great. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The housekeeping staff were amazing. The room was clean and had plenty of clean towels and everything we needed. The breakfast at Tena's was amazing. Lular is fantastic. I don't know how she does it all. We love the pools and slides." - June 2014 Guest

 

"I have always had a great experience at the Sea Mist.  We were there the first week of June and the start of karaoke on Wednesdays.  We want to go back just for that!  It was a blast.  Everyone had so much fun." - June 2014 Guest

 

"The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, the view was great and breakfast at Tena's was amazing! we will definitely be back!" - May 2014 Guest

 

"We LOVE the Seamist!!! The value and the suburb friendliness of all your staff are top notch. We have stayed multiple times and have enjoyed every visit. We will fo surely be staying at Sea Mist again."  - May 2014 Guest

 

"Just returned from a military reunion arranged for us by LeAnne McCullough at the Sea Mist. The group of 30 had a great time. Stayed in the Tides Building with great views from our private balconies. Had our three day reunion in the penthouse apartment of the Tides Building with access to the private rooftop deck. As part of our reunion package, we received a bountiful welcome reception, tee shirts and tickets to a great show. Our banquet was held in the conference center. Service and food at the banquet was wonderful. The staff seemed so happy to have us. We would love to come again sometime. The hotel is older than some on the Strand, but cheerfully decorated and clean. Beds are double, not queen. Rooms have small kitchens. Breakfast at Ten's was hot and delicious. Elevators are a little slow, but this is a beach front hotel, and that has been a common experience for me at many beaches. I highly recommend the Sea Mist for military reunions. They will treat you very well throughout the reunion PLUS for three days we had a million dollar view."  May 2014 Sea Mist Military Group: U.S.S Thomas E. Fraser

"We come to Sea Mist every year. Feels like our home away from home." - May 2014 Guest

 

"We have been coming for years with our family and always have a wonderful time. It was just my husband and I this time celebrating our anniversary. It was wonderful. Hope to come back in July with our family." - May 2014 Guest

 

"All of the staff, maintenance, housekeeping, front desk etc....were absolutely outstanding, friendly and prompt with any of the requests we had. We had a problem with our fridge and maintenance was there within 5 minutes and fixed it." - April 2014


"How the cleaning people would smile and say "hello" when they spotted us in the hallway or the elevators! That was very nice and pleasant!  - April 2014


"Housekeeping staff were really great. Any concerns were dealt with immediately! Cleanliness of beach area! Heated Pool was great also!" - April 2014 Guest

 

"My childred loved the water park and the arcade. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the waves" - April 2014 Guest


"We loved having everything we needed within walking distance. Your resort certainly offers a lot of amenities." - April 2014 Guest


"The location is wonderful and the unique underground walkway was really nice. We would definitely stay at the Sea Mist again and hopefully, in the Tides Building." - March 2014 Guest

 

"The friendly staff that waited on me at the office and the security person patrolling around outside. The cleaning staff that we communicated with were very nice and helpful." - March 2014 Guest

 

"Breakfast was great. Staff were accommodating. Bob in golf packages was terrific. The courses he selected for us were great to play..."  - March 2014 Guest

 

"We have come to the sea mist for years with a group of friends or family. It's nice to have a large suite where we are all together." - March 2014 Guest

"Danni at the counter was awesome and very accomodating to my needs when i first arrived. She gave the first impression of a fun stay."- March 2014 Guest

 

"Beautiful family suite...plenty of room. Great location for us. And the staff was always pleasant and helpful.;)" - February 2014 Guest

 

"I could walk out on the beach from my room. Beach accessible. Awesome! We just had our Marriage Retreat/Conference there and the rooms were nice and clean, and accessible to the beach." - February 2014 Guest

"Beautiful views. Tena's restaurant was very nice. Front desk was very professional and helped with all my needs." - February 2014 Guest

 

"This was my second year staying at Sea Mist. I was in town for the Myrtle Beach Marathon. I loved the access to the free race shuttle. Also, the rates for a three night stay in Uncle Leroy's Cabin were amazing! My friends and I enjoyed everything about our stay. We've already signed up for the 2015 MB Marathon and We'll be planning on staying at Sea Mist!" - February 2014 Guest


"Our family has been staying at Sea Mist for the past 16 years!  We have three children, and our first visit to Sea Mist was when our youngest was two years old.  He is now eighteen!  We enjoyed it so much, that the next year we invited two other families to join us!  A tradition was started that year.  Sea Mist is the perfect escape for families with young children.  Your Family Value Package cannot be matched by any other hotel in the Myrtle Beach Area.  The rooms are comfortable and family friendly as well.  You also offer so many different room and cottage combinations that meet the needs of all sizes of vacationing groups.  We started inviting our friends from church, and established the yearly family beach trip at our church.  Your staff in group sales are always so helpful and easy to work with!  We have recommended your hotel to many of our friends and family.  Our children are now grown, and our vacations are still spent at the Sea Mist.  Every year in January, the kids want to know, “When are we going to Sea Mist?”  We will see you again in June 2014!  Sea Mist is a great place to stay!  - 2013 Guest

 

"My family and I have came to Sea Mist all of my life, now I will bring my son there. I love the family package with the Family Kingdom and water park. I love that there are a variety of pools and hot tubs, the beach is right there. It's not too far from the water park and family kingdom. It does seem like when we go there are always reunions going on and alot of people. But other than that I love Sea Mist." -2013 Guest

 

"Everything I searched for and asked about was truly around the corner. Being able to walk to the beach and watch the sunset daily." - December 2013

 

"Tena's [Breakfast Buffet]  was awesome! The employees and the food. This was my 2nd year staying at Sea Mist and I would definitely return. - October 2013 Guest

 

"Loved being right on the beach and listening to the waves every day - left the patio open most of the time"
- October 2013 Guest

 

"We enjoyed seeing the smile on our girls' faces staying in an oceanfront room. Watching the sunrise from our balcony. Walking barefoot from our room straight to the beach, and back. The whole trip was just so relaxing. We are already looking at planning our trip  to stay there next year."
 - October 2013 Guest


"On behalf of the women of Abundant Harvest Family Fellowship I wanted to thank you for helping to make this one of the largest & best retreats we have had. We all enjoyed our stay and appreciate how you worked with us to make the retreat affordable for everyone! From the delicious breakfast buffet to check-out everything was great. I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful & accommodating your staff was. They just made everything work for us. We look forward to working with you on our 2014 Retreat."  --   October 2013 Sea Mist Church Group:  Abundant Harvest Family Fellowship

 

"My group was thoroughly satisfied and it was all do to your professional and most friendly efforts, we will be back, next year, same time and place. Thanks again for everything .  October 2013 Sea Mist Religious Group: Created for So Much More (CFSMM) Leadership Retreat.

" A big thank you ...for the wonderful accommmodations you provided for the USS BELL reunion.... Our hospitality suite was so nice...all my attendees thought it was the best hospitality arrangement that we have ever had. Also the breakfast was one of the talks of the visit. Everything was prepared to perfection..... you have helped us in such a way that we will never forget our time at your Resort...." - October Sea Mist Miliary Group: U.S.S BELL 

 " The activities included in the Family Value Package were wonderful. Housekeeping did an awesome job. Even placed our 2 year old daughters doll on the bed, tucked in her blanket. Our daughter was SO happy about that :)" - July 2013 Guest

"The abundance of pools and the convenience of the water park and arcade made it a great stay for the kids. The beachfront balcony was great to wake up to. Plus the daily passes to Family Kingdom were perfect for my 5 year old son. He had a blast, and if the kids happy, we're all happy.  Also those Belgian waffles at the breakfast buffet were the bomb!" - July 2013 Guest

"We really enjoyed the amenities, the pool was great, the kids had a blast. Everything is located conveniently to your hotel. We really enjoyed the free movie night [at Sea Mist Theater]." - July 2013 Guest

"This was our third time visiting and we got to see a pool of dolphins from our oceanfront view one morning. Will never forget that." - July 2013 Guest

"My children loved the whole experience. Especially the Polynesian night, the water parks, and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. My youngest didn't want to come home. I really liked the family picture we brought home. Housekeeping came every day and did a wonderful job. Tena's food is always hot and delicious. The wait staff were friendly and polite, and gave excellent service.  - July 2013 Guest

"The magic show was awesome and the food and swhow on Polynesian night was fabulous!! Love the extras at Sea Mist! The cleaning staff in Driftwood were super friendly. Thanks for a great stay." - July 2013 Guest"

This is our second stay with Sea Mist and we booked an oceanfront room this time. It was great. We plan on coming back next year as well. The family vacation package is a great deal" - July 2013 Guest

" The Family Value Package is a very economical way to take a family on a fun, exciting vacation. We loved all the extras that come with the package. This is the second time we have stayed at Sea Mist and we've had great vacations both times. We did have a nicer room the first time, just couldn't afford to stay in the oceanfront room this time. It is nice to have choices." - July 2013 Guest   

"Everything was right there to do...didn't need to travel to enjoy. The breakfast at Tena's was great!" - July 2013 Guest

" ...will never forget how happy my children were with everything that was available for their ages." - July 2013 Guest

" We loved the pools and the water parks, and direct access to the beach. It was our first vacation as a family, and I've already recommended Sea Mist to friends. It was a great value, great location, and excellent access to everything there is to do - and there is a lot!"  - July 2013 Guest

"The water park was great. The maid service was great. the maintenance guys were very prompt and helpful." - July 2013 Guest

" My youngest loved the water park and all the pools.  Seeing her happy made me happy :)." - July 2013 Guest

We love all the amenities available at Sea Mist. I took my children when they were small and they still love it now and they are 18 & 21!"  Great memories - July 2013 Guest

"I did like the fact that there was a putt-putt place in walking distance. Te arcade was nice. It was nice having all things in walking distances and not having to drive all around the beach." - July 2013 Guest

"Every day was fun, we were on the beach and in the pools, also family package was the best every day we brought the kids to water slides and at nights on the rides..they had so much fun and never got bored." - July 2013 Guest

"Our stay couldn't have been better. As a matter of fact we have already planning next years vacation with you... please keep us posted on any discounts...we are planning on coming in June." - July 2013 Guest

"Great family vacation! Thanks Sea Mist! Great family deals with amusement park and water parks included. We had a great time." - June 2013 Guest

"The water park is the reason we come back time after time.  What a treasure you have there!" - June 2013 Guest

"Great family vacation! Thanks Sea Mist! Great family deals with amusement park and water parks included. We had a great time." - June 2013 Guest

"The water park is the reason we come back time after time.  What a treasure you have there!" - May 2013 Guest

"We loved spending time at the gratefully heated water park!!!  We also had an awesome time playing mini golf. The rates were sooooo affordable!!!  This really allowed us to enjoy our visit to the beach without strapping us financially.  Best of all....the room was immaculately clean! We will definately be staying there on our next visit to the beach....we have already recommended your hotel to friends.  Thanks!." - May 2013 Guest

"Breakfast at Tena's. The breakfast that was included in our package was above and beyond our expectations. It was definately a high pint in our trip. Overall we were satisfied with our trip and would be happy to return to your resort again." - April 2013 Guest

"The balcony facing the ocean was the best!! Also, being able to take walks on the beach with my dog was wonderful. I am looking forward to coming back and staying at Sea Mist. Thank you for a great vacation stay." 
- April 2013 Guest

"First ...the staff! They were awesome. Very friendly and always right there for anything we needed... Second...everything was right there. The beach is steps from the Resort. Their Lazy River, tons of pools (indoor and out), hot tubs and sauna. The arcade was great, the kids loved it. Third ... the place was clean." - April 2013 Guest

"What a Great Breakfast - Nice cook - she calls everyone Baby" - April 2013 Guest

"Your staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My husband enjoyed the variety of good food at your breakfast buffet. For the price we paid, our ocean front room was great!  - April 2013 Guest

"I appreciated the excellent service, very helpful front desk at the Driftwood..." - April 2013 Guest

"Breakfast at Tena's. The breakfast that was included in our package was above and beyond our expectations. It was definately a high pint in our trip. Overall we were satisfied with our trip and would be happy to return to your resort again." -- "First ...the staff! They were awesome. Very friendly and always right there for anything we needed... Second...everything was right there. The beach is steps from the Resort. Their Lazy River, tons of pools (indoor and out), hot tubs and sauna. The arcade was great, the kids loved it. Third ... the place was clean." -  "Breakfast at Tena's. The breakfast that was included in our package was above and beyond our expectations. It was definately a high pint in our trip. Overall we were satisfied with our trip and would be happy to return to your resort again." -- "First ...the staff! They were awesome. Very friendly and always right there for anything we needed... Second...everything was right there. The beach is steps from the Resort. Their Lazy River, tons of pools (indoor and out), hot tubs and sauna. The arcade was great, the kids loved it. Third ... the place was clean." - March 2013 Guest
 

"Convenient for the Marathon weekend! Great location" - February 2013 Guest

 

"The Conferences Center's Lobby is nice.  I enjoyed sitting there with all the glass [windows] and sunlight coming in. Free WiFi..."  - February 2013 Guest


"I have stayed at Sea Mist many times and enjoyed it.  My Grandparents rent the Chestnut Cottage every summer...!"
- February 2013 Guest


"The size of your resort is rally something. I know it isn't new but you seem to keep it in good condition. I will return when it is warmer with my grandchildren. I had a great stay... " - February 2013 Guest

"Sea Mist has gust rooms/houses that sleeps 7+ which is very convenient.  The breakfast hostess Lular is one of a kind."  - January 2013 Guest

"Our room opened right out to the beach. the scenery was just tremendous. - January 2013 Guest

In-Your-Face $avings for 2018!

WOW FACTORS include:

NO RESORT FEES!  ♦  BOOK DIRECT ADVANTAGE   ♦  GUARANTEED LOWEST RATE  FREE RESORT PARKING  ♦  FREE ADMISSION TO WAHOO WATER PARK AMUSEMENT PARK AND WATER PARK DISCOUNT PASSES...