Skip to the content

Menu

Sea Mist Reviews

G u e s t s   T e l l   I t   B e s t !

Email us your review here!

"The staff at Tena's always makes us feel welcome. Lular always has our food started when we walk in. She remembers what we eat even after a year away." - October 2019 Guest

"We loved that it is a pet friendly hotel and being able to watch the sunfrises and sunsets from our balcony. Also there is a laundromat." - October 2019 Guest

"Enjoyed the breakfast very much. I was impressed with the staff, friendly and helpful" - October 2019 Guest

"I loved the view, the location and staff was very helpful." - October 2019 Guest

"Great Ocean View, free parking. Great deal! - October 2019 Guest

"The staff is exceptional. They are friendly, hard working and want your stay to be the best. We will always sat at the Sea Mist." - October 2019 Guest

"I have stayed at the Sea Mist 9 times, have always been served very good." - September 2019 Guest

"The Housekeeping staff was wonderful! We had dogs in the room and they were very accommodating." - September 2019 Guest

"My family stays at Sea Mist every year for our week long vacation and we all LOVE it and will continue to do so.  Much love Sea Mist, can't wait til next vacation!" - September 2019 Guest

"My grandson and I had a blast playing at the water park." - September 2019 Guest

"Love the grounds! Lots of walkways and places to walk our dog." - September 2019 Guest

"The maid who cleaned our room was very accommodating to our schedule and we loved walking from the ocean to the pool or hot tub." - September 2019 Guest

"We had a great view of the ocean from the Tides Building" - September 2019 Guest

"Seriously you gotta book directly with them online or by phone if you want to have an unforgettable vacation of your life! This resort has everything you need like Swimming Pools, Kiddie Bpoosl, Jacuzzi, beach on sight & MORE!!! Thanks so much from my Family and I. See you next Summer!" - August 2019 Guest

"It hasn't changed in 25 years! My children had a great time! Smiles in faces, love the family package and the underground tunnel." - August 2019 Guest

"The simple access to the beach was perfect! With three kids and beach gear to tote having that quick walk was perfect." - August 2019 Guest

"We enjoyed being able to use all of the different pools and go to Family Kingdom." - August 2019 Guest

"We have stayed before so pretty much felt at home. I have a bad knee so everything being close together helped me to be able to participate. My kids LOVED the arcade and the arcade cards are a great idea!" - August 2019 Guest

"My little ones absolutely loved Wet Willie's Water area. That by far made our trip worth it." - August 2019 Guest

"We have loved the water park for many years. With our kids long ago, grand kids now and next with our great grand." - August 2019 Guest

"This was the first time my 10 year old had seen the ocean and our family had a great time." -July 2019 Guest

"I did like that I could visit any pool in the complex.  The hotel is very unique in that way." - July 2019 Guest

"We really enjoyed our time together as a family at the pools and water park" - July 2019 Guest

"We feel the staff were very helpful and were happy with our recent stay.  The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of pools and things to do to entertain my grandson. Enjoyed the fact that we had breakfast there and could go ahead with our plans for the day." - July 2019 Guest

"The registration and room cleaning staff were especially polite and very helpful.  The room was close proximity to the beach and amenities." - July 2019 Guest

"The waterpark was a great addition to the vacation. My daughter had a blast!" - July 2019 Guest

"The staff was very kind and helpful.  The balcony and view from room was great.  Having everything right on the property - beach access, restaurants, store, pools, & ice cream." - July 2019 Guest

"I absolutely love Sea Mist.  I'll tell you why. It was my very first beach trip and seeing the ocean. I still remember it like it was yesterday. I was thrilled to see that when I was down there a couple of years ago, practically nothing had changed...GOOD memories.  Breakfast at Tena's, absolutely the best pancakes I've ever had anywhere in my whole life......." - July 2019 Guest

"Brought our grandson and he loved it just as our children always did - the value is amazing (Family Kingdom, Putt Putt, etc) and our older kids enjoyed the music at the bar area." - June 2019 Guest

"I've been coming to Sea Mist for over 20 years. We did foster-care with 8 children at a time. Lots of memories. Love the place sometimes twice a year from Ohio." - June 2019 Guest

"Sea Mist is great on a budget and for families. My mom took us here as a kids and we have fond memories.  She was a single mom and Sea Mist made it possible to vacation each year.  The water slide was a blast! My two year old went down it with me and loved it!" - June 2019 Guest

"We loved being so close to the Ocean. Love the location of the Sand Castle building and that they allowed my dog to stay without any issues." - June 2019 Guest

"We really enjoyed the indoor pool, the outdoor pool and the water park. We are also grateful that we were able to bring our dog." - June 2019 Guest

"My grandson and I stayed at Sandcastle the 12th - 14th and we enjoyed our stay.  There was a lot to do, friendly staff and clean room.  Will still there again." - June 2019 Guest

"My family and I stayed at the Driftwood 5th floor and had a wonderful ocean view. Room was older but very clean. Staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a wonderful job cleaning our room. We will definitely stay there again.  Easy ocean access and showers to spray off after.  Thanks for a great family vacation. Can't wait to go back." - June 2019 Guest

"This was our families 17th year coming to the Sea Mist. The grand children always like coming to Grandma's house at the beach. See you again in September." - May 2019 Guest

"We couldn't believe how many amenities that were onsite. You really never had to leave the complex. Although I didn't travel with children it is a wonderful place to bring them.  I loved the fact it was older and in that had the old fashioned service to go along with it." - May 2019 Guest

"We had a wonderful stay. The weather was perfect, not crowded and we ate delicious food. We can't wait to go back." - May 2019 Guest

"Our stay at Sea Mist was great! We will return!" - March 2019 Guest

"It was our 23 Year Anniversary, the Romance Room was amazing.  The in-room heart shaped jacuzzi was tops on our list." - February 2019 Guest

"Tara was amazing. She was extremely polite and professional.  She even went out of her way to insure our stay was well." - January 2019 Guest

"We came to Myrtle Beach looking for a new home, which we found!  When we have people come to visit us we will be calling Sea Mist!" - January 2019 Guest

"The women cleaning the rooms represented Sea Mist extremely well! So kind and professional as well as friendly and more than willing to do anything possible to help me and with eagerness. I can not express how wonderful the staff was. It was absolutely one of the best stays I've had. I can't wait to come back with my family!" - January 2019 Guest

"My stay at Sea Mist was exceptional.  The staff was so nice & helpful.  I have stayed there a few times and have never been disappointed.  Just love and appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms.  Was able to take my little dog which meant so much to me.  The beds were so comfortable and clean.  Sun sets and rises were amazing from my patio.  I just love that place and hope to return soon." - November 2018 Guest

"My stay at Sea Mist was very nice. The staff is very nice and helpful. Especially Officer Lemley that works security. Professional, Courteous and very helpful." - November 2018 Guest

"The staff were very friendly and accommodating.  Loved watching the sun rise from my patio while sipping my coffee.  Continue doing what you are doing." -October 2018 Guest

"I love the convenience of the location of the room and love how I could get to my room from the outside." - October 2018 Guest

"The family unit was spacious and accommodated everyone perfectly.  The beach work being done to the beach was quite interesting to watch. Not something we see everyday being from a landlocked state." -October 2018 Guest

"Being able to bring our small dog along is priceless!  Thank you for being so accommodating! This was our first stay at Sea Mist and we truly enjoyed it.  We can't wait to return, we love Myrtle Beach!" - September 2018 Guest

"Enjoyed our stay.  Was happy that you offer a family package deal so cost of both water parks and amusement park were included for all members of our family group.  Love the package deal." - September 2018 Guest

"It was my daughter's first trip to the beach having a beach accessible hotel was a great experience for both of us!" - September 2018 Guest

"My kids had a blast. We loved the pools and how close to the ocean we were.  The front desk staff were great and very friendly.  The room was great and my sold told me this was the best birthday he has ever had.  Thank you to all at Sea Mist." - August 2018 Guest

"My room was very clean and the custodial staff was very attentive.  The view was good.  Overall an A" - August 2018 Guest

"The female manager in the building where we check in is very competent and knowledgeable.  Always a smile and always willing to go the extra mile when necessary." - August 2018 Guest

"My experience with the conference center was very nice.  We were there for a family reunion, and everyone had a nice time." - August 2018 Guest

"I always meet the nicest people while staying at your facility.  Everyone is always so nice, it is a great family atmosphere" - August 2018 Guest

"The pools and water park were fun!  There was easy access to the beach.  Tena's Restaurant is the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.  The made to order cooks are amazing!" - August 2018 Guest

"We just returned from our stay at your resort and I just had to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay.  All the employees we encountered were sweet.  Our room was great and my grandkids had a great time.  We are planning on coming back next summer and the summer after that, etc.!!  Than you so much for a memorable experience." - July 2018 Guest

"Lular, the cook at the morning breakfast, was a shining light during our stay." - July 2018 Guest

"My friend and I stayed for 8 days and it was wonderful! We had a 2 bed with kitchenette.  Loved the waterpark and the bar by the beach had a variety of live music.  The beach was great!" - July 2018 Guest

"Our 2nd year staying at Sea Mist.  We love it here and will definitely be back next year and years to come!  Kids have fun, it's convenient and when you need something done maintenance is right on it!!! Thank you Sea Mist employees." - June 2018 Guest

"Myself and my daughter were there earlier this month...The people were truly exceptional and the service was outstanding.  The room was beautiful with a pool right outside the door and a Jacuzzi within 20 feet.  We had such a wonderful time.  I do hope to go back.  Amazing place to stay!" - June 2018 Guest

"Your cleaning staff were very respectful of our needs.  We had a Down Syndrome person with us and the staff was very respectful to him.  He is 39 years old and it was his first visit to the beach and your accommodations were very nice.  Easy access to the beach." - June 2018 Guest

"Our room was exceptionally clean and well kept duing our stay.  The housekeeping staff did a good job." - June 2018 Guest

"We have been going to Sea Mist for 5 years!  We have a blast here.  We have checked several different hotels out, but we always end up choosing Sea mist.  There is so much to do just on the property, several pools, hot tubs, water park, movie theater, gym and Tena's.  Housekeeping was very nice to us, if we needed to call downstairs for towels or whatever we need they brought it right up to us. They are also always very pleasant when we would pass them in the hallways.  We can't wait to be back....counting days down now.  43 more days! - May 2018 Guest

"We had never been to Myrtle Beach and after searching several resort spots we decided to make our stay with Sea Mist. This was the best choice by far! We booked the Beach and Breakfast package. Breakfast at Tena's was wonderful. My grandson who is a picky eater found all his favorites. We had a king size room with full kitchen and the room was clean and had all the dishes and amenities in the room we needed to cook our diners if we chose to do this. Waking up and having coffee on the balcony overlooking the beach was awesome. I was VERY impressed with the staff and how they were so attentive to my grandson's needs. He had several "melt downs" at the water park on the grounds and the staff and lifeguards were all very caring and did everything to make sure he had a wonderful and safe time. They are tops!!! I would recommend this resort to anyone and we are already planning our next stay! - April 2018 Guest

"Tena's  was amazing!  Great deal for a breakfast package with 4 guests." - April 2018 Guest

"We really enjoyed our stay.  It was our 2nd time here.  We were very pleased with everything.  The staff just walking and passing were very friendly, they spoke as you walked by even in the parking lot!" - April 2018 Guest

"The housekeeping staff was outstanding- kind, thoughtful, cheery, friendly and helpful." - March 2018 Guest

"Staying at Sea Mist has always been one of my favorite places to stay! There's really no reason to go anywhere else!" - February 2018 Guest

"Housekeeping was very acceptable.  Staff was as always very helpful." - February 2018 Guest

"The front desk staff was very polite, helpful and cooperative.  Great experience. - January 2018 Guest

"The Water Park Side Large Suite in the Family Village was just what we needed.  The rooms were nice, the kitchen, living room and dining room were spacious for my family.  We all decided that from now on we would make it our business to book this bungalow during our stay at the Sea Mist.  We really had a great time!! - January 2018 Guest

 

 

Notable Note: Guest tell it best with Sea Mist Reviews at Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Hotel in Myrtle Beach.